A few weeks ago the park near my house had its Rose Garden Festival. The roses were all in bloom and the park was packed with people enjoying the warm weather and pretty flowers.

DSC_0038

DSC_0040

It’s really a beautiful park, and it’s only about 15 minutes away from my house. Also, it’s really close to the best hamburger shop in the whole city.

The roses had so many varieties, colors, countries of origin, and some even had interesting names.

DSC_0052

DSC_0055

My favorite of the day:

DSC_0054

It’s so unique and it’s my favorite picture.

The park itself had some great features. I loved the rose tunnel.

DSC_0079

DSC_0081

I also loved the cute little gazebos!

DSC_0084

It was very hot that day, so after seeing all the roses my group and I had some ice cream to cool off. I had rose ice cream, which was very unusual. It was like eating a delicious scented candle.

The final thing I want to share before I go is the rare “blue” rose.

DSC_0089

Is it really blue? You be the judge.

-Kristen

